top of page

Brighton Marathon

Here we are! Totally annihilated! But happy to have finished my chip time in just under 7 hrs. Tbh happy to have finished at all. Last 3 miles were hell!

Here are a few photos from the day. It was extremely emotional especially because doing this will never bring her back. I want to thank all the friends and family that have sponsored my run. Your generosity has been overwhelming and has almost covered our first 2 invoices from the lawyers! Your support helps make it a little more bearable.

How the run went;

I ran off and on until mile 19 which is when I got a stitch in my side so I erred on the side of caution, as I'm 6 months pregnant and decided to walk the rest of the way. It never occurred to me to train for long distance walking too... who would have thought walking could be so painful lol! The last 3 miles were crippling! But I did it, with a little (a lot of) help & motivation from family & a running buddy.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
bottom of page